Press Releases

May 7, 2021

Morgan Heritage Set To Release Their Highly Anticipated Album Legacy On May 28th Via ONErpm

Grammy Winning Reggae Artist Morgan Heritage Announces “Legacy” Official Tracklisting With Remastered Hit Singles And Blockchain NFTs Initiative

Pre-save Legacy HERE


Two-time Grammy-award winning reggae band, Morgan Heritage announces the release date of their highly anticipated forthcoming album, Legacy, out everywhere May 28 with their pre order starting today HERE.

On the heels of their 2017 Grammy winning album, AVRAKEDABRA, the reggae royalties are excited to release a new project reflective of their longstanding Legacy, all pun intended. This forthcoming project will feature remastered versions of some of their greatest hit singles including “Don’t Haffi Dread,” “Down by the River,” and “Perfect Love Song,” among others.

Teaming up with some of Jamaica and Africa’s most renowned musicians, the band taps Ziggy and Stephen Marley, Bounty Killer, Shaggy, Chronixx, Beres Hammond, Patoranking, Stonebwoy, and more for their newer singles off the upcoming album as they continue to infuse the sounds of reggae across the diaspora and globe. With countless albums charting in the top 10 on the Billboard Reggae Charts, including their Grammy-winning projects Strictly Roots (2015) peaking at #1 and Avrakedabra (2017) peaking at #3, these reggae legends continue to shape the narrative of reggae music on the global stage.

The Legacy album, which will be distributed via ONErpm, is available for pre-sale everywhere today HERE. Legacy will also be available as a NFT with exclusive bundle deals via Bondly. The pre-sale package includes NFTs with their new album, merchandise, as well as, a giveaway of over $10,000 in prizes. The highly desirable Gold NFT bundles include a digital download of the new Morgan Heritage album Legacy a day before global release, and a Gold NFT from Bondly Finance. The prizes include a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card, a Vizio 50″ TV with a PS5, free VIP Access to the Legacy Live Stream Virtual Concert and more!

Morgan Heritage states,

“The combination of music and technology is more relevant today than ever. We’re excited about what the future holds not just for Reggae music but entertainment on a whole. As we saw the internet change the world, we believe the blockchain will again change the world and it’s important to us that our fans are not only aware but are involved as early as possible”

Legacy Album Tracklisting:

  1. “Don’t Haffi Dread” 
  2. “A Man Is Still A Man” 
  3. “Down By The River” 
  4. “One Family” ft Ziggy Marley & Stephen Marley 
  5. “She’s Still Loving Me” 
  6. “Liberation” 
  7. “Selah” 
  8. “Nothing To Smile About” 
  9. “Perfect Love Song” 
  10. “Humble” ft Toots and The Maytals 
  11. “Wanna be Loved” ft Eric Rachmany from Rebelution 
  12. “Love Stoned” ft Shaggy 
  13. “So Amazing” ft J Boog, Jemere Morgan & Gil Sharone 
  14. “Reggae Bring Back Love” 
  15. “Golden” 
  16. “Gunz in the Ghetto” ft Bounty Killer 
  17. “Strictly Roots” 
  18. “Ready for Love” ft R. City 
  19. “Pay Attention” ft Patoranking 
  20. “Africa x Jamaica” ft Diamond Platnumz & Stonebwoy 
  21. “Nice Up U Medi” 
  22. “Help the Needy” ft Beres Hammond 
  23. “Child of JAH” ft Chronixx 
  24. “Tell Me How Come” 
  25. “Works to Do” Pt 1 
  26. “Sunday Morning” 
  27. “I’m Coming Home” 
  28. “Best Friend” ft Laza Morgan 
  29. “Love You Right” 
  30. “Home” ft Esh Morgan 
  31. “We Are Warriors” ft Bobby Lee 
  32. “Light it Up” ft. PelleK 
  33. “Reggae Night” ft DreZion 
  34. “Freedom” 
  35. “The World Is Yours”


About Morgan Heritage:

Grateful for innumerable achievements, awards, and honors such as GRAMMY wins, and nominations for best Reggae Album, Gramps, Peetah, and Mr. Mojo are the holy trinity comprising the iconic culturally driven family band Morgan Heritage, which has bridged continents and styles of Reggae with their latest offering. The group has amassed over 36 million streams on their top tracks and has charted on numerous occasions. As leaders and trendsetters, Morgan Heritage are known worldwide for their riveting stage presence and exciting showmanship. So it comes as no surprise that the Royal Family of Reggae has once again broken new ground by being the first to bring Reggae music to the blockchain. Their loyal fanbase and exemplary work ethic has helped the group perform their music on stages globally from Africa to Europe, across the Caribbean to North and South America.

Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube 


About Bondly:

Bondly is an interoperable, transparent, and portable swap protocol designed to revolutionize traditional escrow methods and make everyone into their own digital marketplace. Our family of trust-enabling DeFi products is designed to be a part of everyday buying and selling activities, giving peace of mind for swap or online purchases. Our product BondProtect is a DeFi enabled eCommerce gateway specializing in integrating into your favorite online marketplaces very simply and easily with no integration fees, just staking tokens.

Website | Whitepaper | Telegram | Medium | Twitter | LinkedIn | Twitch | Uniswap


About ONErpm:

ONErpm is a music solutions company, a redefining force in the new music economy and one of today’s fastest-growing music companies in the global marketplace. It occupies a unique space between record label and distribution company, leveraging proprietary technology, marketing, analytics and localized support to deliver business solutions to artists, music labels and video creators worldwide. Also the home to YouTube channels that collectively generate over 9 billion views a month, ONErpm is one of the world’s largest YouTube Multi Channel Networks (MCN) specializing in music. With offices and studios in New York City, Nashville, Atlanta, Miami, Los Angeles, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, Bogota, Mexico City, Madrid, Moscow, Lagos and Kingston, For more information, visit


Press Contact

Decota Letman 

Roots PR 


Tiffani Drakeford 

Roots PR Agency 


Wendy Washington

Agency This Is Dope


Jason Wiley

This Is Dope