Press Releases

October 15, 2021

El Chulo presents Abelito, his new record production

El Chulo, one of the most influential artists of the urban genre in Cuba and a proud member of the […]

El Chulo, one of the most influential artists of the urban genre in Cuba and a proud member of the ONErpm family, presents his new album “Abelito”. The new album is available on all digital and streaming platforms.

The release is accompanied by the premiere of the video for the album’s featured track, “To’y Burlao“, recorded in the city of Miami, FL under the direction of Adrián Sánchez Dávila. The song celebrates this incredible moment in El Chulo’s career and reflects on the winding road that led him here.

Growing up, the artist we now call El Chulo was always referred to as “Abelito”. Those early days as Little Abel represent some of his most formative experiences and the fountain from which he now draws inspiration as he pays tribute to everyone who’s supported and worked with him throughout his career. It’s this journey through his childhood, his youth, and the first inklings that his love for music might one day be the motivating force of his life that makes this album El Chulo’s most personal work.

This new album is the artist’s second full-length album, and it includes 16 songs all written by the artist, including the singles “Giro 360” with Farruko and “Cara de Angelito” with Zion.

El Chulo is one of the greatest figures of the urban genre in Cuba. The hits “Te estoy explicando,” “Que mostra eres tú,” and “La Diabla” have been certified Gold by the RIAA. Among his achievements, the artist was recognized with the YouTube silver button for exceeding 100,000 subscribers. Today his channel has over 200 thousand subscribers, El Chulo continues to make leaps and bounds in his career and was named Artist to Watch 2021 by Pandora and Tidal.

“Abelito” Tracklist

  1. Abelito Intro
  2. Botate
  3. Mala Mia
  4. El Chulo x Farruko – Giro 360
  5. Llega y Pon
  6. Toy Burlao (Focus Track)
  7. Las Posiciones
  8. El Chulo x Zion – Cara de Angelito
  9. No Te Voy A Detener
  10. Una Locura
  11. Lamborghini
  12. Me Vengo
  13. Se Pone Bueno
  14. El Chulo x Queen Rowsy – De Mami Pa Papi
  15. No Tiene Sentido
  16. Yo Hago Lo Que Quiera